Welcome to NEOLOOP

Step in to the Neoloop, have a look and listen!

You'll find a cornucopia of tasty tunes to bounce off your eardrums. I update with new tunes, art and photography every week, depending on what I'm doing and listening to at the time, old and new. I'm based in London UK but I love to travel and discover new music along the way and share my musical journey on neoloop.

Please support the artists and buy their music. If you are or represent an artist being featured on here and want me to remove something, email me.

Happy listening!


Email: neo@neoloop.com
  Heavy Rotation
  Category Cloud
  Albums of the year
Oct 24th, 2011 01:15am

Chinoiseries Beats

Onra's new long player due next month Chinoiseries Pt.2 follows 2006's LP Chinoiseries, which had over 30 tracks of loving put together beats and samples from old Chinese and Vietnamese vinyl records. Pt.2 follows on with more chopped up madness. Paris producer Onra (Real Name Arnaud Bernard) has made some wicked tunes, last years LP Long Distance is well worth investigating. A New Dynasty is taken from Chinoiseries Pt.2. Looking forward to hearing the full LP. Pre-order on iTunes click here.

Onra's Soundcloud click here.

Categories: Hip Hop, Leftfield
Oct 23rd, 2011 23:35pm

Same Kind of bad as me!

Tom Waits is one of those artists that stands alone, you either get it or you don't. A consistent performer he knows no boundaries and does what the fuck he likes.

It's been seven years since Real Gone, Tom Waits's last album of new material. Since then there's been the collection of rare and unreleased songs - Orphans: Brawlers, Bawlers and Bastards to fill the gap. But now he's back with a brand new album, Bad As Me. A predominantly heavy blues sound, Waits is in fine form yet again. An unrepentant onslaught of clattering drums, ramshackle brass and dirty guitars one minute and tender blues ballads the next all with a sinister undertone throughout. Waits fan will lap it up. The Title track here is another classic.

Tom's official site

Categories: Blues, Leftfield
Oct 23rd, 2011 22:27pm


There are some good reworks on Radiohead's new remix LP TKOL RMX 1234567, an electronic version of the excellent The King of Limbs album. Caribou, Four Tet, Modeselector, Jamie xx and Lone all turn in good efforts at reinventing Radioheads already brilliant tunes. But SBTRKT's remix of Lotus Flower is my stand-out version and a testament to the original composition. SBTRKT continues to impress this year following his self-titled debut LP. Check out the rest of the remixes, out now. To listen on iTunes click here.

Like this? Try: SBTRKT's debut album, James Blake, Four Tet, Zomby


Categories: Alternative, Electronic
Oct 23rd, 2011 12:54pm

Real Good!

There's a cold fresh breeze, the sky is a lush shade of blue without a cloud to be seen, aeroplane vapour trails draw lines in the expansive space and the sun silhouettes the horizon. 

The start of winter is here and New Jersey's Real Estate have made the perfect soundtrack to lazy Sunday's on a fresh winter morning. Following up their excellent self-titled 2009 debut, Real Estate are back with a clean crisp sound on Days. An effortlessly easy listing carefree LP that floats along with rolling rhythms and gentle shimmering guitars, rich tones and breezy harmonies. 

It's real is an upbeat tune that is about as fast as it gets, a nice feel good tune that in riches the soul. The album finishes with the epic  - All The Same, a perfect finish to a great LP. Days is out now, Highly Recommended.

Buy it on iTunes here, The bands place in MySpace, Domino Records

Like this? Try: Deehunter, Beach House, Sun Airway

Oct 20th, 2011 19:41pm

Neoloop Mixloop Volume 1

Thought it was about time I posted up some mixes for you, here's a new 2 hour mix I've put together for your listening pleasure. It's an eclectic mix of tunes that have featured on Neoloop over the last 2 years. You can just download it by clicking the little download button next to the player or play it here. Sit back, relax and enjoy, Cheers! Neo


Track listing ...

  • The Look - Metronomy
  • Close Your Eyes (feat. Lucy Liu & Jay Electronica) - The Bullitts
  • Light Seep - Bibio
  • Rain Showers (7" Edit) - Sizzla
  • Midnight Sun featuring Elodie Rama (Prince Fatty Version) - Natural Self
  • P.I.M.P - The Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band
  • Bluebird - One Self
  • Benzie Box - Cee-Lo and Danger Doom
  • Hangin' On A String - Loose Ends
  • Insane In the Brain (feat. Horseman) - Prince Fatty
  • Before I Move Off - Mount Kimbie
  • Senseless (Original Mix) - Maya Jane Coles
  • Muskrat Love (T2MM Beta Edit) - America
  • You Put A Smell On Me (Breakbot Remix) - Matthew Dear
  • The Warriors (Cristoff Remix) - Barry De Vorzon
  • I Wanna Dance (Todd Terje Tangoterje Edit) - Claudja Barry
  • VCR (Matthew Dear Remix) - The xx
  • Around (Solomun Vox) - Noir & Haze
  • Fun Girl (Keinemusik Remix) - Jessica 6
  • Home - LCD Soundsystem
  • Gli impermeabili - Paolo Conte
  • Demolition Derby - Bertrand Burgalat
  • Sweet - Black Affair
  • Walkin' - Thundercat
  • Santa Fe - Beirut
  • Waiting for a Train - Flash & the Pan
  • Colourless Artibella - Major Lazer & La Roux
  • Tungstène et Bakélite - Pierre Robin
  • Le Vieux Piano De La Plage - Charles Trenet